First instrument!

Discussion in 'Equipment' started by sachin, Aug 9, 2017.

1. sachin

sachin Member

What is your first instrument to learn music?

2. jeffrey0821

jeffrey0821 New Member

freelancer
    The first instrument that i learn how to play is guitar that use to be my dad's instrument when he was still a member of a band. i don't have a formal training at all but because i always watch my father plays it and got curious i started playing it and learned the basics and play on my own with the help of my father giving me advice and technique that help me throughout the process of learning. now i have enough knowledge on the instrument and i played it well.

3. Cherish1

Cherish1 New Member

The first instrument I learned to play is guitar. I remember it is the very personal asset I had bought with my own salary. The thing that influenced me to practice and learn the guitar is to play a song for the Lord. My heart shouts with every rhythm it makes! Glory to the Father!

Vince Jaren likes this.
  4. Skull

Skull New Member

"Electronic Keyboard" then innovating to producing real time beats, created on "FL STUDIO" It was a great opportunity for me having an instrument that time. Now I'm DJing on some local bars here at the manila. Thanks on modern era of today learning music is not that really hard, specially if you want to learn more!

5. Vince Jaren

Vince Jaren New Member

Like what Cherish1 said, the first instrument that I learned to play is guitar. I like how the guitar makes music. For me, guitar is an instrument that can be easily played. I love the sound of guitar especially if it is accompanied by your own voice. According to history, the English word guitar comes from the Andalusian Arabic word qitharah and the Latin word citara, which in turn came from the Ancient Greek word kithara. But regardless how the name evolved, guitar is one of the stringed instruments that is popularly played.

6. Alexandoy

Alexandoy Member