Which instrument don't you play, but you want to learn?

Discussion in 'On-Topic' started by Shine_Spirit, Apr 23, 2017.

1. Shine_Spirit

Shine_Spirit Member

I always liked the sound of the piano. It's something that sounds like magic to my ears. I even tried to do some lessons some years ago, but the learning is very complex (more than i was expecting :eek:).

I gave up and never tried again. :(

2. amitkokiladitya

amitkokiladitya Member

Casio is one instrument that can be played at many occasions. It fits both small and big events. I would love to learn to play it. I wish I learn it very soon in the near future.

3. pwarbi

pwarbi New Member

My main instrument I play is the guitar, but I can also play Bass (to some extent) and I'm still learning how to play the drums. I first learned how to play the guitar when I was about 12 years old as my father also used to play and was in a local band that played around the pub and club scene and I just learned from him. The older I got, the more interested I became in the whole concept of music, so as well as wanting to just play, I also wanted to learn about the structures of what makes up the music as well. The Bass seemed to be the next logical step to take as it's not all that much different from guitar, and I want to learn about the rhythm and tempo of the music so that's why I'm starting with the drums.

I've never really been interested in any other instruments really, and while I can appreciate how hard it is to play instruments like the piano or violin, I've no real desire to want to know how to play them myself.

4. Jasmin Cottontail

Jasmin Cottontail New Member